William and Priscilla Morrison

Posted: Feb. 9, 2013 7:26 pm Updated: Mar. 23, 2013 8:15 pm


William and Priscilla Morrison of 2000 Grove will be honored for 60 years of marriage with an open house from 2 to 4 p.m. Feb. 16 in the Knights of Columbus. Their children will host the event. Family and friends are invited.

A family trip is also being planned in the spring.

Mr. Morrison and the former Priscilla Qualls were married Feb. 16, 1953, in the Corpus Christi Church rectory in Galesburg.

Mrs. Morrison is a daughter of the late Amos E. and Lucevia U.C. Kimzey Qualls. Mr. Morrison is a son of the late Ollie W. and Margaret F. Pasbach Morrison.

They are the parents of Peggy Litt, Sue (Tim) Kathmann, Pam (Mike) Rein, Judy Graham, Kathy Steinbrecher, Cindy (Al) Brink and Paul (Heidi) Morrison, all of Quincy, and Mark (Laurie) Morrison of Liberty. They have 32 grandchildren and 16 great-grandchildren.

In July 1953, the Morrisons moved to Quincy to establish Gem Electronics, which they opened in August 1953 and where they are still employed. Mrs. Morrison had previously worked at the Dick Wentura Volkswagen dealership.

Mr. Morrison is a member of the Western Illinois Amateur Radio Club, Northside Businessmen's Association, Quincy Area Coin Club, Knights of Columbus, Twin Oaks and the Elks Club. He is also active in Adams County EMS.

Mrs. Morrison is a member of the Adams County Republican Women's Club.

They are members of St. Peter Catholic Church, where Mr. Morrison is a member of the Tech Committee.

The couple met in 1952 at Joe's Rootbeer Stand in Galesburg, where she worked as a car hop.


Submit an announcement

TV Schedule