Marion County Aug. 7 primary election results

Posted: Aug. 7, 2018 12:01 am Updated: Aug. 8, 2018 8:24 am

Republican Party

United States Senator

(Vote for one)

Tony Monetti 369

Austin Petersen 227

Josh Hawley 2,272

Fred Ryman 104

Christina Smith 225

Kristi Nichols 278

Bradley Krembs 33

Ken Patterson 112

Brian G. Hagg 95

Courtland Sykes 66

Peter Pfeifer 120


State Auditor

(Vote for one)

Kevin M. Roach 486

David Wasinger 2,178

Paul Curtman 362

Saundra McDowell 683


State Senator

District 18

(Vote for one)

Lindell F. Shumake 2,049

Craig Redmon 783

Cindy O'Laughlin 1,212

Nate Walker 243


State Representative

District 5

(Vote for one)

Neal R. Minor 440

Louis Riggs 2,231

Loren L. Graham 1,280

John Paul Tomko 254


Presiding Commissioner

(Vote for one)

J. David Lomax 2,635

Danny Frost 1,132


Democratic Party

United States Senator

(Vote for one)

Carla (Coffee) Wright 77

Angelica Earl 43

Leonard Joseph Steinman II 29

John Hogan 31

Travis Gonzalez 18

David Faust 49

Claire McCaskill 1,261


United States Representative

District 6

(Vote for one)

Winston Apple 415

Henry Robert Martin 629

Ed Andres 261


Green Party

United States Senator

(Vote for one)

Jo Crain 1

Jerome Bauer 0



Proposition A

Shall the City of Hannibal, Mo., issue its waterworks system revenue bonds in the amount of up to seventeen million five hundred thousand dollars ($17,500,000) for the purpose of acquiring, constructing and improving the City's waterworks system, including but not limited to improvements required to remove ammonia from the drinking water treatment process, the cost of operation and the principal of and interest on said revenue bonds to be payable solely from the revenues derived by the city, through its Board of Public Works, from the operation of said waterworks system, including all future extensions and improvements thereto?

Yes 2,360

No 813


Statutory Measure

Proposition A

Referendum ordered by petition

Do the people of the state of Missouri want to adopt Senate Bill 19 ("Right-to-Work") as passed by the general assembly in 2017, which prohibits as a condition of employment the forced membership in a labor organization (union) or forced payments of dues in full or pro-rata (fair-share); make any activity which violates employees' rights illegal and ineffective; allow legal remedies for anyone injured as a result of another person violating or threatening to violate employees' rights; and which shall not apply to union agreements entered into before the effective date of Senate Bill 19?

Yes 2,692

No 3,271