Scotland County Aug. 7 primary election results

Posted: Aug. 7, 2018 12:01 am Updated: Aug. 8, 2018 8:24 am

Republican Party

United States Senator

(Vote for one)

Tony Monetti 34

Austin Petersen 31

Josh Hawley 310

Fred Ryman 23

Christina Smith 24

Kristi Nichols 39

Bradley Krembs 13

Ken Patterson 13

Brian G. Hagg 9

Courtland Sykes 7

Peter Pfeifer 13


State Auditor

(Vote for one)

Kevin M. Roach 132

David Wasinger 103

Paul Curtman 75

Saundra McDowell 140


State Senator

District 18

(Vote for one)

Lindell F. Shumake 21

Craig Redmon 366

Cindy O'Laughlin 150

Nate Walker 81


Democratic Party

United States Senator

(Vote for one)

Carla (Coffee) Wright 14

Angelica Earl 4

Leonard Joseph Steinman II 0

John Hogan 9

Travis Gonzalez 3

David Faust 2

Claire McCaskill 156


United States Representative

District 6

(Vote for one)

Winston Apple 53

Henry Robert Martin 80

Ed Andres 29


Green Party

United States Senator

(Vote for one)

Jo Crain 0

Jerome Bauer 1



Statutory Measure

Proposition A

Referendum ordered by petition

Do the people of the state of Missouri want to adopt Senate Bill 19 ("Right-to-Work") as passed by the general assembly in 2017, which prohibits as a condition of employment the forced membership in a labor organization (union) or forced payments of dues in full or pro-rata (fair-share); make any activity which violates employees' rights illegal and ineffective; allow legal remedies for anyone injured as a result of another person violating or threatening to violate employees' rights; and which shall not apply to union agreements entered into before the effective date of Senate Bill 19?

Yes 360

No 485