Prep Wrestling

QHS defeats Palmyra, Mexico in triangular

Posted: Dec. 20, 2018 12:35 am

PALMYRA, Mo. -- The Quincy High School wrestling team defeated Palmyra 57-20 and Mexico 50-24 to win a triangular on Tuesday.

Blake Peter won twice for the Blue Devils, pinning Palmyra's Brayden Stevens and winning by disqualification against Mexico's Brayan Juarez. Kaleb Vahle recorded two victories by pin, as did Hunter Yohn and Travis Culp. Palmyra's Grayson Stevens won one match by pin and another by forfeit, and teammate Ross Arch won in 21 seconds against Mexico's George Thomas and by an 11-0 decision over Quincy's Matthew Peters.

Quincy 57, Palmyra 20

106--Kaden Crane (P) p. Dalton Vallee

113--Blake Peter (Q) p. Brayden Stevens

120--Nicholas Pohla (Q) d. Kyle Murry 15-7

126--Boyd Triplett (P) d. Carson Neally 10-0

132--Grayson Stevens (P) p. Erik Carlson

138--Brody Mercer (Q) won by forfeit

145--Ross Arch (P) d. Matthew Peters 11-0

152--Kaleb Vahle (Q) p. Peyton Timbrook

160--Neil Kozlowski (Q) p. Nolyn Richard

170--Hunter Yohn (Q) p. Connor Roberts

182--Thomas Culp (Q) d. Luke Triplett 19-4

195--Logan Cain (Q) won by forfeit

220--Lucas Bodi (Q) won by forfeit

285--Trevon Iriarte (Q) won by forfeit

Quincy 50, Mexico 24

106--Keith Ransom (M) p. Dalton Vallee 3:12

113--Blake Peter (Q) d. Brayan Juarez DQ

120--Hunter Carter (Q) d. Ricardo Juarez 13-6

126--Dylan Mosely (M) p. Carson Neally 3:33

132--Hunter Luckett (Q) won by forfeit

138--Kevin Duong (M) p. Diego Roberts 1:11

145--Matthew Peters (Q) won by forfeit

152--Kaleb Vahle (Q) p. Blayne Wieberg 1:00

160--Hunter Yohn (Q) p. Terrell Williams 3:11

170--Avery Bodi (Q) won by forfeit

182--Thomas Culp (Q) p. Pablo Vasquez 5:11

195--Kaleb Willing (Q) won by forfeit

285--Maverick Sadler (M) p. Trevor Iriarte 1:33

Mexico 44, Palmyra 21

106--Keith Ransom (M) d. Kaden Crane 15-3

113--Brayan Juarez (M) p. Brayden Stevens 3:22

120--Ricardo Juarez (M) p. Kyle Murry 1:33

126--Dylan Mosley (M) d. Boyd Triplett 8-0

132--Grayson Stevens (P) won by forfeit

138--Kevin Duong (M) won by forfeit

145--Ross Arch (P) p. George Thomas 0:21

152--Blayne Wieberg (M) p. Peyton Timbrook 5:12

160--Terrell Williams (M) p. Nolyn Richard 3:21

170--Connor Roberts (P) won by forfeit

182--Luke Triplett (P) d. Pablo Vasquez 2-1

285--Maverick Sadler (M) won by forfeit