Search / 306476 results found

from
to
AP

An effort by Arizona Republican Gov. Doug Ducey to use shipping containers to close a 1,000-foot gap in the U.S.-Mexico border wall suffered a brief setback when two stacked containers somehow toppled over. A correspondent for the digital platform of Univision Noticias posted on her Twitter feed a photo she took Monday of the containers on their side near the western border community of Yuma. No witnesses came forward to say what happened Sunday night. Contractors told the correspondent they thought monsoon winds toppled the containers. A Ducey spokesman doubted that and suggested someone opposed to the wall was responsible.

AP
  • Updated

AK Current Conditions as of 05:00 PM AKDT Tuesday, August 16, 2022

AP
  • Updated

NE Current Conditions as of 08:00 PM CDT Tuesday, August 16, 2022

AP
  • Updated

NM Current Conditions as of 07:00 PM MDT Tuesday, August 16, 2022

AP
  • Updated

NJ Current Conditions as of 09:00 PM EDT Tuesday, August 16, 2022

AP
  • Updated

OK Current Conditions as of 08:00 PM CDT Tuesday, August 16, 2022

AP
  • Updated

NV Current Conditions as of 06:00 PM PDT Tuesday, August 16, 2022

AP
  • Updated

OR Current Conditions as of 06:00 PM PDT Tuesday, August 16, 2022

AP
  • Updated

RI Current Conditions as of 09:00 PM EDT Tuesday, August 16, 2022